Friday, November 5, 2010

Weatherall Special Part 2 | SWU Mega Rave | 04/11/10


If part 1 of this mix left you any doubt that Andrew Weatherall's remixing career was overloaded with stone cold classics, watch those doubts get trampled into the dirt as part 2 looms over the horizon. From Boys Own days to brand spanking newness, from underground industrialists like Meat Beat Manifesto and Scorn to mainstream mavericks the Manic Street Preachers and Chemical (née Dust) Brothers, and from shadowy darkness to blazing bliss, get ready to witness a maestro at the top of his game for two full decades...

01. Sabres of Paradise 'Haunted Dancefloor'
02. Sabres of Paradise 'Smokebelch 2 (David Holmes mix)'
03. The Future Sound of London 'Papua New Guinea (Andrew Weatherall mix)'
04. Sabres of Paradise 'The Theme'
05. Meat Beat Manifesto 'Psyche Out (Sex skank stripdown)'
06. Scorn 'Exodus (Sabres of Paradise mix)'
07. The Grid 'Flotation (Sonic swing mix)'
08. Radikal Majik 'Spread the Hot Potato (Andrew Weatherall mix)'
09. Detachments 'H.A.L (Andrew Weatherall disco dub mix)'
10. Manic Street Preachers 'Peeled Apples (Andrew Weatherall mix)'
11. Leftfield 'Open Up (Sabres of Paradise mix)'
12. Stereo Mcs 'Deep Down and Dirty (Two Lone Swordsmen mix)'
13. The Dust Brothers 'Song of the Siren (Sabres of Paradise mix)'
14. Battant 'Kevin (Andrew Weatherall Stadium Dub)'
15. Andrew Weatherall 'Feathers'
16. Peace Together 'Be Still (Andrew Weatherall mix)'
17. Primal Scream 'Come Together'

DOWNLOAD | Stream | Podcast