Friday, August 13, 2010

The Mega Rave | Full Cycle History Lesson Part 3 - 2001-2004


Part 3 of the popular Full Cycle history series and this week we play through releases 32 to 59 including the classics 'Lyric On My Lip', '100 Miles and Running' and 'Snapshot 3'. Part 4 and most likely part 5 coming soon.

01. Die 'Roller Ball'
02. Die 'Synthetix'
03. Die 'Stop'
04. Die 'To Step'
05. Roni Size 'Snapshot 3'
06. Roni Size 'Snapshot (Krust's The Last Break Remix) '
07. I Kamanchi 'Hey DJ'
08. D Product 'Crimes Against Technology'
09. Surge 'Sunrize'
10. Krust 'Kloakin' King'
11. Tali 'Lyric On My Lip'
12. D Product' Running Scared'
13. Roni Size 'Sound Advice'
14. Roni Size 'Playtime'
15. Roni Size 'Scrambled Egg'
16. Reeltime 'Essential'
17. Roni Size 'Move Up'
18. I Kamanchi 'Disaster Must Fall'
19. Various 'Full Cycle Mega Mix Part 1'
20. Clipz 'Sound Boy'
21. I Kamanchi 'Soul Beat Calling'
22. I Kamanchi 'Ultimate'
22. Roni Size 'Siren Sounds (Ray Keith Remix)'
23. Tali 'Lyric On My Lip (Markey and XRS Mix)'
24. Roni Size 'Forget me Knots (Bailey Remix)'
25. Die '100 Miles and Runnin'
26. I Kamanchi 'Movin Fast'
27. Tali 'Blazin' (Dillinja Remix)'
28. Tali 'Gonna Catch Ya'
29. Third Face 'Read You My Soul'

Download | Podcast | Archive

Past Lessons...

The Mega Rave | Full Cycle History Lesson Part 2 - 1998-2001
The Mega Rave | Full Cycle History Lesson Part 1 - 1995-1998


Monday, August 9, 2010

Afghan Headspin | APE Music Podcast #013

Afghan Headspin | APE Music Podcast #013

Unlucky for some but not the Afghan Headspin boys as they drop one hell of a mix for the podcast this week. 13 tunes for 13th podcast... ohhh spooky


01. Davip 'Take A Chance' [CDR]
02. 601 'White Off' [APE]
03. Afghan Headspin 'True' [APE]
04. Dub Elements 'Wake Up!' [Valium]
05. Jeuce 'Sleeper (Tomb Crew Remix)' [Get Hype]
06. Drop Top 'Machete (High Rankin Remix)' [Suicide Dub]
07. Pixel Fist ft Odissi 'Night Breed' [Rocstar]
08. Freerange DJs 'Drop That Beat (Afghan Headspin Remix)' [APE]
09. Le Castle Vania 'Nobody Gets Out Alive (Noisia Remix)' [Always Never]
10. Sylus 'Curve (Freerange DJs Remix)' [Standard Audio]
11. Dub Elements 'Tight Frequency' [Valium]
13. Pixel Fist 'Our Sound' [Rocstar]

Subscribe / Download


This podcast is taken from the APE Music Radio show on Realinstant which will be bringing the APE Music family together to showcase there skills in a bi-monthly 1 hour mix. Along side label owners Ben and Lex there will be mixes and artist showcases from That Girl DJ, Mobius, Afghan Headpsin, Benjamin Vial, Freerange DJs, Enough Weapons, Metro Boy and Mskr-nt.

APE Music Radio will not be confined to one style of breaks (or even genres) but will encompass everything from funky to techy to tearout and out the other side including techno, wonk, house, even Dubstep and Drum and Bass.


Web Site | Twitter | Facebook | Youtube | Myspace | T-Shirts | Digital Shop


Atomic Hooligan 'Smoke & Mirrors (Ben & Lex Remix)' OUT NOW!!!



Atomic Hooligan are back with a bang and straight into the DMC COOL CUTS chart with their new release on Functional Records doing the promo rounds at the moment. Smoke & Mirrors is released on 9th August 2010 and comes with remixes from Dog Town Clash and the mighty Ben & Lex.

With outstanding reviews for this release across all media formats from magazines including DJ Mag, IDJ and Mixmag to blogs and online magazines to pirate, web and commercial radio stations across europe, Atomic Hooligan have picked up where they left off, maintaining their reputation for quality dancefloor rocking sounds.

Atomic Hooligan 'Smoke & Mirrors (Ben & Lex Remix)' [Functional] by Ben and Lex


DJ Chix Featuring Resco 'Broken Melody (Ben & Lex Remix)'



Our new remix for DJ Chix on Rocstar is now availeble to buy from JunoDownload.


Tuesday, August 3, 2010

The Beatz and Bobz Show | NSB Radio | 02/08/10 | Download


BIG show this week on NSB where we cram in loads of brand new and exclusive tracks from the APE Music Label.

01. 2 Bit Thugs 'Before You Knew'
02. I.D. 'Mustang' [Sub Slayers]
03. Jinx 'Tippa Tap Sound (Ben and Lex Remix)' [Functional]
04. We Are Scientists 'Rules Don't Stop Me (The Loops Of Fury Bootleg)'
05. Temper D ‘Wonkey Glasses (Mskr-nt Remix)’ [Standard Audio]
06. Slyde 'Reckless' [Sly Beats]
07. Ben and Lex 'Rave Hat' [Standard Audio]
08. Afghan Headspin 'True' [APE Music]
09. Splitloop 'I Want You' [Against The Grain]
10. Ribs and IG88 'Monkey Wrench (Jink Remix)' [Valuim]
11. Defunct ‘Let Me Do My Thing (Ben & Lex Remix)' [Erase]
12. Laidback Luke and Diplo 'Hey' [Southern Fried]
13. High Rankin 'Duncans Disco DirtBox Disaster' [Suicide Dub]
14. Midnight Juggernauts vs Dilemn 'Tombstone (Elite Force Revamp)'
15. Tom Stephan 'Turn That Shit Up (Diplo Remix)' [Southern Fried]
16. Dreadzone 'Yeah Man (Warrior One Remix)' [Dubwiser Records]
17. NAPT 'Dateline'
18. Freestylers Feat: Pendulum 'Painkiller (Kouncilhouse Remix)' [Against The Grain ]
19. Ben and Lex 'Rock N Rolla' [APE Music]
20. Vandal 'Big Dog (Elite Force Remix)' [benefit]
21. Left/Right and Digital Pizza 'Organizized ' [Sound Of Habib]
22. DJ Chix 'Broken Melody (Ben and Lex Remix)' [Rokstar]
23. Mr No Hands 'Ruddy Bitch' [Air Recordings]
24. Ben and Lex 'Makaton VIP' [APE Music]
25. Schema 'Rat Bastard' [Sub Slayers]
26. Nadastrom 'Pussy (Krafty Rerub)'
27. Freerange DJs 'Back To The Old Jack (Eshericks Remix)' [APE Music]
28. Merka 'Turbo (Jokr Remix)' [Big Square]
29. Jokr ‘Snaggletooth (Ben and Lex Remix)’ [Kiss My Bass]
30. Freerange Djs 'Drop That Beat' [APE Music]
31. Ben and Lex 'All Da [Rokstar]
32. DJ Kool 'Let Me Clear My Throat (Mskr-nt Remix)'
33. Dub Pistols 'Ganja (Ben and Lex's High and Dry Remix)' [Sunday Best]
34. DJ Prosper and Old Skool Nemo 'We Are Bad Boys (Benjamin Vial's 'Worst Boy' Remix)' [APE Music]
35. Ben and Lex 'Damage' [APE Music]
36. B-Phreak 'Shooked (Vandal Remix)' [Dusted Breaks]
37. Digital Breaks Foundation 'Experience (Ben and Lex Remix)' [VIM Breaks]
38. 601 'White Off' [APE Music]
39. Benjamin Vial 'Empire' [APE Music]
40. Benjamin Vial 'Back Control' [APE Music]


Facebook Group | NSB Radio | Myspace | Virb


Sunday, August 1, 2010

Barnaby and Jones - The New Cats

I picked up two cats on Friday from the RSPCA on Friday named Barnaby and Jones after the characters from Midsomer Murders :D

Jones has settled in well, he is now asleep on his blanket but Barnaby is a bit nervous still as hes hiding behind the sofa, he pops out for a bit but runs back after a while.

Today I went and bought them some toys to help them settle in... heres Jones and his mini mouse, which is most likely laced with catnip as he went mental for it.

Haha the daft thing. More videos to come once the other ones comes out from behind the sofa.