Friday, February 29, 2008

Breakspoll 2008 Results


No win for us, which wasnt suprising to be honest :) but heres the rest of the winners...

This years winners are:

Best Album

Paranoid Prophets -ILS

Best Single

System Addict - Plump Djs

Best Remix

Autobots + Screwface - Flesh Eater (General Midi remix)

Best Label

Fingerlickin Records

Best Live Act

Atomic Hooligan

Best Producer

Plump DJs

Best DJ

Stanton Warriors

Breakthrough Producer

Alex Metric

Breakthrough Label


Breakthrough DJ

Plaza de Funk

Best Large Club / Event

Eargasm @ Fabric

Best Small Club / Event


Radio Station

NSB Radio

Radio Show

Annie Nightingale

Best Retailer

Knowhow Records

Best website

Outstanding Contribution to Breakbeat

Paul Arnold

hopefully my faithfull minions will be sending me some video footage of the awards so I'll upload them as and when i get them.

Again thanks to everyone who voted for us this year, hopefully we will sweep the awards next year.