Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Midland - Essential Mix

Midland takes over the Essential Mix decks for an eclectic and stunning two hours, including a variety of sounds from across the globe and exclusives from himself.

“I’m not going to play it cool and say I didn’t put a lot of time, effort and work in to this, because I did. It feels like the culmination of ten years’ work, from getting my first set of decks aged 19 to this point and so for me personally it means a lot.” – Midland

OMC to the core!

Nick Drake – Introduction [Island]

Map.ache – You R The Bonus [Giegling]

Benedkit Frey – Portal [MRT]

Musiccargo – Ich Geh Den Weg Mit Dir [Amontillado Music]

Aufgang – Demo 3 [Neabau]

Kusuma – Beat les [White Label]

C/Or – Bells, Walking [White Label]

Midland – Decompression Suite [Aus Music]

Grauzone – Eisbaer (ILO’s Warped Edit) [Lo Fi Edits]

Patrick Cowley – Thief of Love [Honey Soundsystem]

Kishore Kumar – Apni To Jaise (Midland Edit) [White Label]

King Sunny Adé – Sunny Ti De Ariya (Midland Panorama Bar Edit) [White Label]

Ploy – Move Yourself [Hessle Audio]

Midland – Outpost [Graded]

Dynamo Dreesen – B1 [Sued]

Midland – Holdup [Graded]

Jon Hopkins – Vessel (Four Tet Remix) [Double Six]

Silver Apples – Ruby [Kaap]

Talk Talk – The Rainbow [EMI]

Anthony Child – Midnight Rain [Editions Mego]

Commix – Japanese Electronics (Instra:mental Moog remix) [Metalheadz]

Jai Paul – Jasmine [XL]

Jon Daly – Solitaire [IRR Germany]

Solitary Dancer – Desire + Apathy [White Label]

Sfire – 6 [Ultramajic]

Midland – Double Feature [ReGraded]

Midland – Final Credits [ReGraded]

Frankie Valli – The Night [Mowest]

Midland - Essential Mix